Week 1: Here goes nothing…

My first week of a six month journey to create a blue print for my life… Well that sounds like a daunting task… What did I get myself into???

How did I get here?  In the past four years, I found the man of my dreams, got married and had three beautiful, wonderful and incredibly demanding children (all under the age of 3 1/2 years).  I have a full time career in Product Design and Development for a Fortune 500 Company downtown Minneapolis.  Day in and day out I get to create, engineer and constantly re-invent products you would find in a nursery and kids rooms. I love what I do, the people that I work with and all that I am able to be a part of.  One might say it is a dream job of sorts… being able to work on designing cute nurseries and kids rooms for a living…

However, I had another plan in the works that was going to help me fulfill this burning desire to be more, do more and give more.  I knew my husband and I would want to start a family right away and that I would want to free up more time to be a mother. So, I started my own business… Through an internet marketing company, I have been able to craft a business that would incorporate my passions in life outside of design… health, fitness and beauty.  My problem when I started this venture is that I didn’t have just one passion to focus on; I had many.  I felt like my head was spinning. I wanted to focus my efforts in too many areas of at one time.

Never in this plan did I see us having three kids that fast!  I feel guilty working full time and not being home with my children.  Trying to build my business on the side seems exhausting and nearly impossible!  In the same breath, it sounds like my only chance to change my lifestyle and give myself more time to just be a mother, while creating an income that will allow me to provide for my family the way I want.  I am doing a mediocre job building my business, considering, but there has to be a better way.

Where is this driven, hard working, creatively talented woman that I envision climbing the ladder of success while balancing  being a loving mother and devoted wife?  I know she is in there dying to break free but somehow stifled by life’s interruptions, the security of her corporate career and a lack of a plan… a blueprint for my life!

Insert Master Key Master Mind Alliance.  My mother came to me and said she was looking at this Pay It Forward Scholarship through the Master Key Master Mind Alliance and sent me the video links to review for myself.  My first thoughts were how could I possibly sign myself up for something else?  I have no time as it is!  Then I started watching the videos. This program sounded too good to be true.  I needed this in my life. I realized something needs to change… I NEED a game plan in order to be more, do more and give more.  So, here I am…eager to dive in and get started creating that daunting blue print for my life.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Heather C. says:

    My husband thinks I’m a little nuts with all I juggle, but in comparison to what’s on your plate, it’s a walk in the park. My hat goes off to you!!

    Like

Leave a comment